Updates

Below are National Bloc's latest updates, along with its political statements, activities and projects.

National Bloc: Patriarch Sfeir was the manifestation of humility, tolerance and proximity to the weak

The Lebanese National Bloc Party stated that the late Maronite Patriarch Cardinal Mar Nasrallah Boutros Sfeir’s modesty, tolerance, and proximity to the weakest of citizens were the attributes that made him a role model among clerics committed to the teachings...

National Bloc: In the passing of Cardinal Sfeir, Lebanon has lost a national icon that stood for the country’s sovereignty

The Lebanese National Bloc Party extends its deepest condolences to the Lebanese people, and especially to the Maronite Church on the loss of the Maronite Patriarch Cardinal Mar Nasrallah Boutros Sfeir, who died Sunday morning.

National Bloc: On the anniversary of the departure of Raymond Eddé

On the 19th anniversary of the death of Brigadier General Raymond Eddeh, the Lebanese National Bloc Party held a mass at the late Ibrahim Eddeh chapel that was attended by Bloc President Carlos Eddeh, Secretary General Pierre Issa, Party Speaker...

National Bloc: the actions of parties/sects are politically opportunistic and repressive

The Lebanese National Bloc Party warned of the recent suspicious activities in the past weeks, such as the use of force during the installation of high voltage lines in Mansouriyeh, and throughout the document leaks from the Ministry of Foreign...

National Bloc: Objections to the public budget are justified due to loss of confidence in the government

The Lebanese National Bloc Party supports the current protests to the proposed government budget stating that the issue is not simply about the salary decreases for the public sector, nor is it about asking the banking sector to support the...

National Bloc: Itani’s imprisonment is unacceptable, maximum penalty for journalists should be monetary fines

The Lebanese National Bloc Party denounces the imprisonment of journalists or others for the reason of expressing an opinion, as happened with the journalist Fidaa Itani, and called for a reasonable fine instead. In its statement the Bloc asserted that...

National Bloc: Citizens revolt against threats to their livelihoods amidst a lack of confidence in the government

The Lebanese National Bloc Party asserts that the economy is not limited to the numbers and figures being thrown about, but it is also based on confidence in the government and its financial and legislative system, something that is lacking...

National Bloc: The necessity of developing a trust-centered defense strategy amidst internal political division

The Lebanese National Bloc Party stated that there is an urgent need to devise a national defense strategy to protect Lebanon and that a national dialogue about this strategy should be launched in order to contain any rifts it might...

National Bloc: Ridding the judiciary from corruption should be followed up to the end in order to establish rule of law

The Lebanese National Bloc Party stated that the process of purifying the judicial body of corruption is a long-awaited positive initiative, and will be a cornerstone in creating the rule of law in the country as well as fighting corruption,...

National Bloc: Electricity plan lacks transparency and its bill is ambiguous

In view of the prevailing mistrust and the sizeable fiscal needs for reform in the electricity sector, the Lebanese National Bloc Party pointed out that the draft law passed by the Chamber of Deputies should have been reviewed by the...

أخبار

إليكم آخر أخبار الكتلة الوطنية اللبنانيّة ومواقفها السّياسيّة، بالإضافة إلى نشاطاتها ومشاريعها.

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: سجن عيتاني مرفوض ولاستبدال الحبس بالغرامة كعقوبة قصوى بحق الصحافيّين

أكّد "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" رفضه وجود عقوبة تقضي بسجن الإعلاميّين أو أيّ شخص بسبب إدلائه برأيه، على ما حصل مع الصحافي فداء عيتاني؛ داعياً إلى وجوب استبدالها بغرامة معقولة. وذكّر، في بيان، بأنّه وفق الدستور فإنّ الجمهوريّة اللبنانيّة تقوم...

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: المواطنون يتصدّون للمسّ بمعيشتهم لانعدام ثقتهم بالدولة وموازنتها

لفت "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" إلى أنّ الاقتصاد لا يقتصر على الأرقام التي يتناولها الجميع اليوم إنّما يقوم أوّلاً على الثقة بالدولة والنظام المالي والتشريعي لها وهو ما يفتقد له النظام اللبناني حالياً. وأشار إلى أنّ ما يدفع المواطنين في...

“الكتلة الوطنية”: وضع استراتيجيّة دفاعيّة ضرورة وسط الإنقسام يكون محورها بناء الثقة

شدّد "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" على ضرورة وضع استراتيجية دفاعية اليوم قبل الغد لحماية لبنان وإطلاق الحوار في شأنها فوراً نظراً إلى الشرخ الذي تسبّبه على مستوى الوطن. وأعرب عن رفضه مقاربة الموضوع من خلال سجالات ظرفيّة كالتي حصلت بعد...

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: لمتابعة تنقية القضاء من الفساد حتى النهاية لبناء دولة القانون

شدّد "حزب الكتلة الوطنية اللبنانيّة" على أنّ عمليّة تنقية الجسم القضائي من الفساد إيجابيّة جداً ومنتظرة منذ أمدٍ بعيد وتعتبر حجر الأساس لبناء دولة القانون ومكافحة الفساد والزبائنيّة في الإدارة والهدر في الأموال العامة. ودعا إلى متابعتها حتى خواتيمها وألا...

الكتلة الوطنية: خطة الكهرباء معدومة الشفافيّة ومشروع قانونها ملتبس

أشار "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" إلى أنّه أمام انعدام الثقة السائد والحجم المالي للإصلاحات المطلوبة في قطاع الكهرباء كان يفترض عرض مشروع القانون الذي أقرّه مجلس النوّاب اليوم على الرأي العام وعلى الهيئات الاقتصاديّة صاحبة الخبرات والكفاءات، لا محاولة نشل...

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: التجرّؤ على خفض الرواتب دليل عجز عن مكافحة الهدر والفساد.. والحل بتطهير الإدارة

أشار "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" إلى أنّ تباهي وزير الخارجيّة والمغتربين جبران باسيل بجرأته في الإعلان عن التوجّه إلى خفض رواتب الموظّفين في القطاع العام دليل قاطع على عجزه، مع الطبقة السياسيّة المتحكّمة التي يدور في فلكها، عن مكافحة الهدر...

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: “الأحزاب-الطوائف” ليست في موقع من يصف علاجاً للعلل التي ألحقتها بلبنان

شدّد "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" على أنّ اعتراف رئيسي المجلس النيابي والحكومة بحصول التوظيف العشوائي والتحذير من مخاطر انهيار لبنان اقتصادياً، يدفعنا إلى تذكيرهما بأنّهما و"الأحزاب-الطوائف" والطبقة السياسيّة عموماً يتحمّلون مسؤوليّة ما آلت إليه الأوضاع المتردّية. وأشار إلى أنّ أحداً...

“الكتلة الوطنية” عدّدت مكامن هدر بنحو 2.789 مليار دولار: الإجراءات المؤلمة لا يجوز أن تطال المواطنين

أشار "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" إلى عدد من مكامن الهدر في المال العام التي بإمكانها تغطية كلفة الإصلاحات التي إلتزمت بها الحكومة. وحذّر من خطورة أنْ تطال الإجراءات المؤلمة، التي تتوعّد الدولة تنفيذها، المواطنين في القطاعين العام والخاص على حدٍ...

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: “المخارج المشرّفة” للقضاة الفاسدين تظلم ضحاياهم مرّتين

شدّد "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" على أنّ القضاء هو الملجأ الأوّل والأخير للمواطنين وركيزة قيام دولة القانون. واعتبر أنّ تنقية الجسم القضائي من الفاسدين فيه، أولويّة لا يجب أن يضيع معها حقّ أيّ محكوم ظلماً على يد هؤلاء.

“الكتلة الوطنيّة”: ترسيم الحدود ركيزة لاستعادة لبنان مزارع شبعا

لفت "حزب الكتلة الوطنيّة اللبنانيّة" إلى أنّ كرامة الدول تقاس بمدى محافظتها على سيادتها وتمسّكها بها. وأكّد موقفه الدائم لجهة عدم قبوله بالتفريط بأيّ شبرٍ من الأرض اللبنانيّة وخصوصاً في مزارع شبعا وتلال كفرشوبا بعد القرار الأميركي-الإسرائيلي في شأن الجولان...